



AER Breakfast Briefing Circular Bioeconomy

https://maps.app.goo.gl/6d32XLXW3y3uCwuH6

Venue: Rue d'Arlon 63, 1040 Bruxelles, Belgique

The AER Working Group on the Bioeconomy is inviting all AER members interested in working on the Bioeconomy to join a Breakfast Briefing on Circular Bioeconomy Strategies at the AER Brussels Office.

AGENDA 08/10/2024		
09:00-09:10	 Introduction, Nataša Ritonija, Chair of the AER Working Group on the Bioeconomy 	
09:10-09:25	The Circular Cities and Regions Initiative (CCRI), Name tbc	
09:25-09:35	 Discussion in groups on how to harness the possibilities of the CCRI for regions and their stakeholders, , Johanna Pacevicius, AER Coordinator for Policy & Knowledge Transfer Q&A 	
09:35-09:45	 Presentation of the Circular Bioeconomy Strategy of the pilot region of Podravje, Nataša Ritonija, Chair of the AER Working Group on the Bioeconomy 	
09:45-10:00	 Discussion in groups on where to start to develop a circular bioeconomy strategy, whom to involve in the development of a circular bioeconomy strategy, <i>Johanna Pacevicius</i>, <i>AER Coordinator for Policy & Knowledge Transfer</i> Q&A around 4-5 main challenges 	

Assembly of European Regions

Strasbourg office: 6 rue Oberlin - F-67000 Strasbourg
Brussels office: Rue d'Arlon, 63 - B-1040 Brussels
Alba office: Piata Ion I.C. Bratianu, 1 - RO-510118 Alba Iulia
info@aer.eu|www.aer.eu

10:00-10:20	Project ideas & sharing
10:20-10:30	 Announcement of upcoming activities Conclusion, Nataša Ritonija, Chair of the AER Working Group on the Bioeconomy

About the AER Working Group on the Bioeconomy

The AER working group on the bioeconomy, established in Spring 2022, facilitates knowledge sharing, experience, and best practices between regions in wider Europe. The group is currently chaired by Nataša Ritonija, representative from East Slovenia (SI).

The working group on the Bioeconomy currently gathers 16 regions to exchange and innovate policies and practices: Innlandet (NO), Värmland (SE), Gelderland (NL), Flevoland (NL), Fribourg (CH), Donegal (IE), Udaras na Gaeltachta (IE), Adana (TR), Gaziantep Metropolitan Municipality (TR), Grand Est (FR), Dolj (RO), Tirana (AL), Valencia (ES), East Slovenia (SI), West Slovenia (SI), and Umbria (IT). Any member of the working group can propose an activity. More information about the Working Group here.

